Tangled

I find myself sitting mindlessly, mouth agape and eyes crossed. I scroll past the endless sea of stories and statuses that I’ve become far too disconnected to peruse, confused. I am swallowed by the pointlessness of it all. In my infinite connectivity, I feel hollow, seeking but a spark of meaningful contact.

I am drowning in a sea perpetually purposeless performances, each competing for my increasingly fleeting attention. It is a grotesquely choreographed dance, lacking any of the contexts of life’s infinite complexities. The show stars a cast of cadavers wearing painted smiles. They dangle limply, reminiscent of a marionette. Despite my attempts to escape, I become more and more tangled in this mess of wires and strings.

I submit.

I find myself sitting mindlessly, mouth agape and eyes crossed.

Leave a Reply

